Header Talk About It hz no outline copy

Resources

Apraxia:

 

     Apraxia Kids: http://www.apraxia-kids.org/

     Nancy Kaufman: http://www.kidspeech.com/

 

 

Augmentative Communication:

 

     http://www.aacintervention.com/

     Power Point Activities: http://region2library.org/ppa.htm

     TarHeel Reader: www.tarheelreader.com

     Linda Burkhart: http://www.lburkhart.com/

 

 

Autism:

 

     Autism Support & Advocacy Center: www.ausupportandadvocacy.com

     Autism Society of NC: www.autismsociety-nc.org/

     TEACCH: http://www.teacch.com/

     Visual strategies for autism: http://usevisualstrategies.com/Welcome.aspx

 

 

Family Assistance:

 

     First in Families: www.fifnc.org

     The ARC of NC: www.arcnc.org

 

 

Materials/Activities:

 

     Super Duper: www.superduperinc.com

     Linguisystems: www.linguisystems.com

     Speech Corner: www.speechcorner.com

     Expanding Expression Program: www.expandingexpression.com/eet.htm

     Speech Page: http://www.speechpage.com/main.html

     Therapy Materials: http://www.mnsu.edu/comdis/kuster2/sptherapy.html

     Free online phonemic awareness & letter identification: www.starfall.com

     Do2Learn: http://www.dotolearn.org/

     Computer Games for Language & Articulation:

     http://www.quia.com/shared/search?category=12416&adv_search=true

 

 

 

Professional Organizations:

 

    ASHA: www.asha.org

    NC Speech, Hearing & Language Association: www.ncshla.org/

 

 

School Information:

 

     Durham Public Schools: www.dpsnc.net

     Exceptional Children’s Policies:

     http://www.ncpublicschools.org/docs/ec/policy/policies/2007policies.pdf

     NC Standard Course of Study: http://www.ncpublicschools.org/curriculum/

     NC Dept. of Public Instruction – Exceptional Children:

     http://www.ncpublicschools.org/ec/

 

 

Sign Language

 

     Born 2 Sign (infant sign language search engine): http://signwithme.com/

 

 

Stuttering

 

     Stuttering Foundation of America: www.stuttersfa.org

     Friends Who Stutter: www.friendswhostutter.org

 

 

 

Talk About It hz no outline copy

Wendy Ferrara, MA, CCC-SLP

 

Phone: 919.523.2154

Talkaboutit@nc.rr.com